Dynamic Languages Symposium 2013  OOPSLA/SPLASH 2013

Co-located with SPLASH 2013

In association with ACM SIGPLAN

Indianapolis, Indiana, USA, October 28, 2013



09:00-09:05 Opening Remarks
09:05-10:00 Invited Talk
VMs I Have Known And/Or Loved
Mario Wolczko (Oracle, USA)
(presentation, 3.3 MB)
10:00-10:30 Coffee break
10:30-12:00 Research Papers 1
TeJaS: Retrofitting Type Systems for JavaScript
Benjamin Lerner, Joe Politz, Arjun Guha, and Shriram Krishnamurthi
Type Refinement for Static Analysis of JavaScript
Vineeth Kashyap, John Sarracino, John Wagner, Ben Wiedermann, and Ben Hardekopf
Cast Insertion Strategies for Gradually-Typed Objects
Esteban Allende, Johan Fabry, and Éric Tanter
12:00-13:30 Lunch break
13:30-15:00 Research Papers 2
Improved Type Specialization for Dynamic Scripting Languages
Madhukar Kedlaya, Jared Roesch, Behnam Robatmili, Mehrdad Reshadi, and Ben Hardekopf
Efficient Dynamic Access Analysis Using JavaScript Proxies
Matthias Keil and Peter Thiemann
Polymorphic Identifiers: Uniform Resource Access in Objective-Smalltalk
Marcel Weiher and Robert Hirschfeld
15:00-15:30 Coffee break
15:30-17:00 Research Papers 3
All about the with Statement in JavaScript: Removing with Statements in JavaScript Applications
Changhee Park, Hongki Lee, and Sukyoung Ryu
Optimizing MATLAB feval with Dynamic Techniques
Nurudeen Lameed and Laurie Hendren
Whalesong: Running Racket in the Browser
Danny Yoo and Shriram Krishnamurthi

ACM SIGPLAN    ACM Digital Library